Quandaries

I sit and think

Float and sink

Of conscious dreams

And other beings

Developing

Conflicting things

Enveloping

My prior peace


As I slowly slip

I slowly drift

Against my wish

Questions of if

The prevalence

Of all of it

Becomes relevant

Against my wish


As I fall to sleep

My mind feels weak

And the thing I seek

Appears to leave

And everything

Appears so bleak

And everything

Is withering


Chaos and Peace

Conflicting things

Immortal beings

About which I think

Among other things

Before I sleep

I float and sink

When I’m awake and dream

Leave a Reply

